People

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE
Donald Pattison, President – Director of Donor Relations, Pomona College, Claremont
Kent Tool, Vice President – Ceramicist & Retired Human Resource Officer, San Francisco
Brent Maire, Treasurer; Finance Committee Chair – President, Original Tommy’s, Claremont
Matthew L. Taylor, Secretary and Governance Committee Chair, Attorney-at-Law, Upland
Raulee Marcus, Advancement Committee Chair – Branding and Marketing Executive, Hermosa Beach
David Armstrong, Founder – Business Owner & Property Developer, Claremont

BOARD OF DIRECTORS
Alexandra Muse Ehrlich, Museum & Community Volunteer, Tarzana
Paula Lantz, Councilwoman, City of Pomona, Pomona
Salvador Perez, Ceramic Artist; Sculpture and Ceramic Teacher, Monrovia High School, San Dimas
Suzi Sasaki, Community Volunteer, Pomona
Nancy Selvin, Ceramic Artist; Berkeley
Joan Takayama-Ogawa, Ceramics Artist; Professor at Otis College of Art and Design, Pasadena
John Toki, Ceramicist; former President of Leslie Ceramics, Berkeley
Bryan Vansell, Mission Clay Products, San Juan Capistrano
Mary Weis, Retired College administrator, Scripps College and Community Volunteer, Claremont

AMOCA STAFF
Gizel Avina, AMOCA Store & Visitor Services Coordinator – gavina@amoca.org
Tim Decker, Ceramic Studio Technicianstudiotech@amoca.org
Beth Ann Gerstein, Executive Directorbgerstein@amoca.org
Zac Hould, Ceramic Studio Managerstudiomanager@amoca.org
Sara Hunsucker, Education Managereducation@amoca.org
Heidi Kreitchet, Ceramic Studio Directorhkreitchet@amoca.org
Andrea Rubino, Exhibition Manager & Graphic Designer – arubino@amoca.org
Anna Sanchez, Collections Managercollections@amoca.org
Claudia Serrano, Guest Experience Associate

INTERNS, VOLUNTEERS, DOCENTS, REASEARCH FELLOWS, CONTRACT EMPLOYEES
Mona Asghari, Volunteer
Julia Bourbois, Collections Intern
Emily Chang, Collections Intern
Judy Jacobs, Docent
Aida Lugo, Docent
Susan Malloy, Docent
Georgie Papaya, Collections Volunteer
Mike Petry, Information Technology Consultantmpetry@amoca.org
Nancy M. Servis, Research Fellowservisarts@gmail.com
Ken Sheffer, Volunteer
Cyndi Vitko, Bookkeeper & Finance – accounting@amoca.org
Maddy, Anthony, Nicole, and Tiffany, Teen Volunteers

 

AMOCA is a proud participant in the Annenberg Alchemy program.
annenbergalchemy