Very Top Navigation

Board / Staff

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Executive Committee

Donald PattisonChair - Director of Donor Relations, Pomona College, Claremont
David Armstrong – President –AMOCA Founder & Interim Executive Director, Business Owner & Property Developer, Claremont
Kent Tool – Vice Chair – Ceramicist & Retired Human Resource Officer, San Francisco
Raulee Marcus – Secretary – Branding and Marketing Executive, Hermosa Beach
Brent Maire – Treasurer; Finance Committee Chair – President, Original Tommy’s, Claremont
Rosemary Choate – Nominating and Governance Committee Chair – Community Volunteer, Pasadena
Alexandra Muse Ehrlich – Acquisitions Committee Chair – Museum & Community Volunteer, Tarzana

Board Members

Gloria Gerace, Arts Consultant, Los Angeles
Paula Lantz, Councilwoman, City of Pomona, Pomona
Jo Lauria, Independent Curator; Art & Design Historian, Sherman Oaks
Robert Mendez, Attorney-at-Law; Retired Senior Vice President, The Walt Disney Company; Adjunct Professor, Whittier College
Joseph Schreiber, Retired College Administrator, Claremont McKenna College, Claremont
Cladd E. Stevens, M.D., Epidemiologist; Co-Founder, National Cord Blood Program, New York Blood Center, New York City
Joan Takayama-Ogawa, Ceramics Artist; Professor at Otis College of Art and Design, Pasadena
Matthew L. Taylor, Attorney at Law, Upland
John Toki, Ceramicist; President of Leslie Ceramics, Berkeley
Georgette Unis, Mixed Media Artist, Claremont

 

MUSEUM STAFF

Executive Director (effective August 4, 2014)
Beth Ann Gerstein

Founder and Interim Executive Director
David Armstrong

 

Administration/Finance
Cyndi Vitko, Assistant to David Armstrong/Bookkeeper

Advancement
Carolyn Wagner, Director of Advancement and Administrationcwagner@amoca.org

Collections
Josh McCance, Collections Coordinator  - mjccance@amoca.org
 
Curatorial
Andrea Rubino, Curatorial Assistant and Guest Services Associate – arubino@amoca.org

Education
Angie Reyes, Education Managerareyes@amoca.org
Jennifer Grace, Community Outreach Program Coordinatorjgrace@amoca.org

Guest Services
Victor Crosetti, Membership and Guest Services Managervcrosetti@amoca.org

Information Technology
Mike Petry, Information Technology Consultant- mpetry@amoca.org

Media / Public Relations
Whitney Hanlon, Marketing and Public Relations Managerwhanlon@amoca.org

Museum Store
Kara Stephenson, Museum Store Managerkstephenson@amoca.org

 

CERAMICS STUDIO STAFF

Director
Heidi Kreitchet, Director,  AMOCA Ceramics Studiohkreitchet@amoca.org

Manager
Bobby Free, Manager, AMOCA Ceramics Studio- bfree@amoca.org

Instructors
Jillian O’Dwyer, Studio Instructor, AMOCA Ceramics Studio
Gary Lett, Studio Instructor, AMOCA Ceramics Studio
Adrian Sandstrom, Studio Instructor, AMOCA Ceramics Studio
Jennifer Windham, Studio Instructor, AMOCA Ceramics Studio