Very Top Navigation

Board / Staff

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Executive Committee

Donald PattisonChair - Director of Donor Relations, Pomona College, Claremont
David Armstrong – President –AMOCA Founder, Business Owner & Property Developer, Claremont
Kent Tool – Vice Chair – Ceramicist & Retired Human Resource Officer, San Francisco
Raulee Marcus – Secretary – Branding and Marketing Executive, Hermosa Beach
Brent Maire – Treasurer; Finance Committee Chair – President, Original Tommy’s, Claremont
Rosemary Choate – Nominating and Governance Committee Chair – Community Volunteer, Pasadena
Alexandra Muse Ehrlich – Acquisitions Committee Chair – Museum & Community Volunteer, Tarzana
Gloria Gerace – Buildings and Grounds Committee Chair – Arts Consultant, Los Angeles

Board Members

Paula Lantz, Councilwoman, City of Pomona, Pomona
Robert Mendez, Attorney-at-Law; Retired Senior Vice President, The Walt Disney Company; Adjunct Professor, Whittier College
Joseph Schreiber, Retired College Administrator, Claremont McKenna College, Claremont
Cladd E. Stevens, M.D., Epidemiologist; Co-Founder, National Cord Blood Program, New York Blood Center, New York City
Joan Takayama-Ogawa, Ceramics Artist; Professor at Otis College of Art and Design, Pasadena
Matthew L. Taylor, Attorney at Law, Upland
John Toki, Ceramicist; President of Leslie Ceramics, Berkeley  

MUSEUM STAFF

Executive Director
Beth Ann Gerstein – bgerstein@amoca.org

Administration/Finance
Cyndi Vitko, Assistant to David Armstrong/Bookkeeper - accounting@amoca.org

Advancement
Carolyn Wagner, Director of Advancement and Administrationcwagner@amoca.org

Collections
Josh McCance, Collections Coordinator  - jmccance@amoca.org  

Curatorial
Andrea Rubino, Curatorial Assistant – arubino@amoca.org
Eugen Ruzi, Assistant Curator-- eruzi@amoca.org

Education
Angie Reyes, Education Managerareyes@amoca.org
Jennifer Grace, Community Outreach Program Coordinatorjgrace@amoca.org

Guest Services
Tiffany Zhu, Membership and Guest Services Managertzhu@amoca.org

Information Technology
Mike Petry, Information Technology Consultant- mpetry@amoca.org

Media / Public Relations
Whitney Hanlon, Marketing and Public Relations Managerwhanlon@amoca.org

Museum Store
Kara Stephenson, Museum Store Manager and Buyer - kstephenson@amoca.org

Studio
Heidi Kreitchet, Studio Director,  AMOCA Ceramics Studiohkreitchet@amoca.org
Bobby Free, Studio Manager, AMOCA Ceramics Studio- bfree@amoca.org
CJ Jilek, Assistant to the Studio Director,  AMOCA Ceramics Studiocjjilek@amoca.org

Studio Instructors
Jillian O’Dwyer, Studio Instructor, AMOCA Ceramics Studio
Gary Lett, Studio Instructor, AMOCA Ceramics Studio
Adrian Sandstrom, Studio Instructor, AMOCA Ceramics Studio
Jennifer Windham, Studio Instructor, AMOCA Ceramics Studio